stuffed mushrooms and where to put them

Ever heard of a hen sitting on her mushrooms? Maybe not, but here she is:

IMG_5358

Of course, this is a deviled egg plate, but it’s also perfect for those slippery little mushrooms.

Seriously easy and seriously delicious – this is how I like to cook. For years, I’ve made stuffed mushrooms – crammed with sausage, piled with crabmeat, or just mounded with a veggie-breadcrumb sauté. But these are the best. The herb cheese actually puffs to resemble a soufflé filling. Did I mention they’re easy?

One word of warning: napkin. Use one.

IMG_5360

IMG_5365

Check out more Works-For-Me Wednesday tips at We Are THAT Family.

Simple Stuffed Mushrooms

  • 1 package of regular white button mushrooms (not the huge stuffing ones)
  • 1 package of Alouette Garlic & Herbs Cheese
  1. Preheat oven to 400ºF.
  2. Wash and de-stem the mushrooms. Pat dry with paper towel.
  3. Using a small spoon (a baby spoon works well), pack the cheese into the mushroom caps and place them on a baking sheet.
  4. Bake for 20 minutes or until golden and bubbling.
  5. These suckers are hot, so let them cool a minute before popping one into your mouth!
11 thoughts on “stuffed mushrooms and where to put them

  1. That’s a cool idea! My husband would love these… I don’t like mushrooms though ~ just something about the texture that gets me lol.

    Stop by my blog to read about a huge giveaway to the launch of my new inspirational carnival coming Monday called Just to Motivate Your Monday!!

  2. I love the idea of putting these on a devilled egg plate! I have some leftover mushrooms that I might need to do this with for dinner tonight.

Leave a Reply

