smoothie central

We go through phases in our household. And having mostly females, there are a LOT of phases. Right now, we are in constant smoothie mode. And that suits me just fine.

IMG_5408 IMG_5405

IMG_5406 IMG_5416

I wish I had a specific recipe for you, but all the creating (including the photos) was accomplished sans mom. They did a great job, as testified to by the boys (W had his very best buddy over) and their slurping contest.

My friend Jennifer sent me this link to some more healthy smoothie ideas. I tried the peanut butter banana one, which was fabulous (especially after I added some chocolate syrup).

As for what stage is next, I’m still waiting for the clean-my-room and be-nice-to-my-sibling phases. I’ll need a smoothie or two while I wait.

One thought on “smoothie central

Leave a Reply

